spicemama

I did it! So can you! Crazy Couponing January 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — spicemama @ 12:21 am
Tags: ,

All this for $8!

I realize I am not a pro here, but for my first trip out, I think I did pretty well.  I even got $4.50 in Register Rewards to use on my next trip! So really, I think that would mean I technically got everything shown for more like $3.50!

Now, this was a much planned out trip and unfortunately, I wasn’t able to purchase everything I wanted due to many items being out of stock such as:

Quaker Quick Oats (2 for $3 with in ad coupon + 2 $1 off coupons) = 2 for $1

Stayfree pads ($3 off in ad + buy one get one free) = 2 for .79 cents

Go Kids Vitamin Gummies (buy one for $5, get $5 Register Rewards) = FREE

It is not all a loss, I will hit up the other Walgreens nearby tomorrow and see if I can get those items there. I am also going to hit Rite Aid and Safeway tomorrow. Nothing super exciting, however the 80/20 ground beef is on sale at Safeway which is an awesome deal – I will definitely stock up.

I am really hoping that once I get in the routine of doing the couponing that it will go faster. Between cutting, sorting and writing out my detailed list for all three stores and then going to just ONE of the stores, I felt like I spent hours working on it. I imagine it will speed up. It was really fun to see the checker point out what great deals I was getting! I can see how it would become addictive to the people on the TLC show Extreme Couponing, but it really could become a full-time job if you let it.

 

So now I want to know, do you coupon?

 

Leave a Reply

